Surely it would work better as a muffler.

Posted: January 27, 2012 in Writing
Tags: , , , , , ,

So, the internet and a well known answers forum has spoken. To recap, here were my questions:

1.‘Is it okay to eat worms?’

2. Is it worth chopping off my finger for the insurance money?

3. Can I save on air fares by packing myself in a box and sending myself through the mail?

The answers were certainly interesting, if not entirely useful.

1.‘Is it okay to eat worms?’

‘I’d advise against it.’

‘Yuk.’

‘My cousin did it and he’s still alive.’

‘Sure, although not sure of protein value or cholesterol levels.’*

‘Worms are a good source of protein. I am sure they do not taste good.’

After posting the question on worms I found another very similar one that had previously been asked:

Would you eat worms for a million dollars?’

Which on the face of it would seem like a no-brainer, but actually received some surprising responses:

‘How many worms are we talking about?’

‘I’d pay to eat good worms!’

One poster didn’t exactly answer the question, but instead volunteered a list of the things they would do for a million dollars, the most notable of which was:

‘I would wear Sarah Jessica Parker’s vagina as a hat.’

Is it worth chopping off my finger for the insurance money?

‘Yes, if you’re going to invest the money wisely.’

Can I save on air fares by packing myself in a box and sending myself through the mail?

‘You can but will probably die, or suffer severe bruising.’

‘Nope, it is illegal to mail body parts whether attached or not.’

a piece of legislation I was hitherto unaware of – still, it was posted by someone calling themselves Bubba Goose, so who knows?

The Internet has spoken.

*I think this poster must have assumed I was planning to make worms my primary food source.

† Not sure which way this guy wanted me to go.

Leave a comment